Spirit of Tewaaraton

The “Spirit of Tewaaraton” award is presented to an individual involved in the sport of lacrosse, who nobly reflects the finest virtues exemplified in the game, and who, over the course of his or her life, has made a significant contribution to society and to the lives of others.

2014 Brendan Looney

Read Full Press Release

Past recipients of the “Spirit of Tewaaraton” award:

2013   Bob Scott
2012   Richie Moran
2010   Dick Edell
2009   Roy D. Simmons, Jr.
2005   Sid Jamieson
2003   Diane M. Geppi-Aikens
2003   A.B. “Buzzy” Krongard


2014 Ceremony Highlights

Tewaaraton Interviews


Under Armour

The University Club

US Lacrosse