Selection Committees

Players are nominated for the award by coaches from all three NCAA divisions during the collegiate season. All Watch List nominees are then screened and selected by two Selection Committees. The Selection Committees are comprised of collegiate coaches, one committee for the men and one committee for the women. At the conclusion of the season the selection committees meet to rank the top five male and female finalists. The finalists are then invited to the Awards Ceremony, where the Tewaaraton Award winners are announced.

Women’s Committee

Alicia Groveston, Chair
Jen Adams, Loyola University
Amy Bokker, Ohio State University
Laura Field, Fairfield University
Jenny Graap, Cornell University
Christine Halfpenny, University of Notre Dame
Alex Kahoe, St. Joseph’s University
Liza Kelly, University of Denver
Kerstin Kimel, Duke University
Sonia Lamonica, Towson University
Meghan McDonogh, Catholic University
Lindsey Munday, University of Southern California
Hannah Nielsen, University of Michigan
Amanda O’Leary, University of Florida
Amy Appelt Slade, UMBC

Men’s Committee

Jack Emmer, Chair
Joe Alberici, United States Military Academy
Kevin Corrigan, University of Notre Dame
Steve Koudelka, Lynchburg College
Ryan Moran, UMBC
Mike Murphy, University of Pennsylvania
Shawn Nadalen -Towson University
Andy Shay, Yale University
Dan Sheehan, LeMoyne College
Bill Tierney, University of Denver
Lars Tiffany, University of Virginia
John Tillman, University of Maryland
Charley Toomey, Loyola University
Keegan Wilkinson, Marist College
Taylor Wray, St. Joseph’s University