The Tewaaraton Legend

The Tewaaraton Legend is presented to one or two recipients each year who played collegiately prior to 2001 when the first Tewaaraton Award was presented, whose performance during their college years would have earned them a Tewaaraton Award had the award existed when they played.

Previous Winners

2019 Karen Borbee, University of Delaware
2019 Tom Sears, University of North Carolina
2018 Amanda Moore O’Leary, Temple University
2018 Larry Quinn, Johns Hopkins University
2017 Cherie Greer Brown, University of Virginia
2017 Peter Cramblet, United States Military Academy
2016 Candace Finn Rocha, Penn State University
2016 Frank Urso, University of Maryland
2015 Brad Kotz, Syracuse University
2014 Jimmy Lewis, United States Naval Academy
2013 Joe Cowan, Johns Hopkins University
2012 Eamon McEneaney, Cornell University
2011 Jim Brown, Syracuse University